Skip to main content

Emma Buckingham, Alexandra Daly and Catharine Judson have been awarded competitive fellowships to attend the Regular Program of the American School of Classical Studies at Athens (ASCSA) for the 2015-2016 academic year: Daly, the Thomas Day Seymour Fellowship in history and literature; Buckingham, the Heinrich Schliemann Fellowship in archaeology; and Judson, the Emily Townsend Vermeule Fellowship in Bronze Age archaeology. The awards were made on the recommendation of the ASCSA Committee on Admissions and Fellowships and are based on the results of the competitive qualifying examinations and the quality of applications.

Founded in 1881, The American School of Classical Studies at Athens is a member of the Council of American Overseas Research Centers (CAORC), providing graduate students and scholars from North American colleges and universities a base for research, fieldwork, and advanced study in Greek archaeology. UNC has been a member institution of the ASCSA for the better part of a century.

Comments are closed.